Skip to main content


The Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) is a US legislation that was enacted in March 18, 2010 and became effective on July 1, 2014.

Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act

FATCA is essentially a regulatory reporting requirement for foreign financial institutions on their US account holder base. All units of Raiffeisen Bank International Group have recognized the importance of FATCA and comply with the FATCA requirements.

Raiffeisen Bank International AG, Austria has already registered itself on the U.S. IRS website with the FATCA Status “Participating Financial Institution not covered by an IGA; or a Reporting Financial Institution under a Model 2 IGA” and has received "28CWN4.00000.LE.040" as Global Intermediary Identification Number (GIIN).

W8 forms

In addition, Austria is one of the jurisdictions that have signed an intergovernmental agreement and are treated by U.S. as having an intergovernmental agreement Model 2 in effect.

Withholding certificates (W8 forms) can be downloaded by following the links below.

Additional information

FATCA Consent to Report (to be provided by FATCA relevant customers holding FATCA reportable accounts!)

We would like to emphasize that, in accordance with the requirements set forth in § 1.1441-1(e)(4)(iv)B) of the U.S. treasury regulations, the filing and the transmission of withholding certificates may be conducted electronically  as PDF document since February 2014.

If you have any further questions, please contact us via